• Academic Services Goals: 2021-2022 School Year

    1. By the conclusion of the 2021-2022 School Year, grade level and content area teams will develop Common Formative Assessments (CFAs) for identified priority standards.
        • Elementary will begin with math
        • Secondary will work on their corresponding content
    2. By the conclusion of the 2021-2022 School Year, building and district administrators will have participated in four (4) training sessions focused on delivering effective feedback around core principles of teaching and learning
    3. By the conclusion of the 2021-2022 school year, K-5 literacy-focused instructional coaches and the CIM specialist, in collaboration with building and district leadership, will develop a multi-year district literacy plan framed within the Partnerships in Comprehensive Literacy (PCL) model
        • Model classroom teachers will be developed at each grade level under the mentorship of literacy-focused instructional coaches.
    4. By the conclusion of the 2021-2022 school year, transition all virtual coursework for which a certified teacher is available to the Marshfield Canvas platform with virtually presented Marshfield curriculum.
Role Name Phone Number Email Address
Assistant Superintendent of Academic Services Dr. Garrett Lowder (417) 859-2120 Opt. 9023 garrett.lowder@mjays.us
Director of Special Services Melynda Van Note (417) 859-2120 Opt. 9007 melynda.vannote@mjays.us
Director of Assessment, Data & Accountability Al Richardson (417) 859-2120 Opt. 9006 al.richardson@mjays.us
Hubble Elementary Instructional Coach Amber Hill (417) 859-2120 Opt. 4709 amber.hill@mjays.us
Webster Elementary Instructional Coach Brittany Flowers (417) 859-2120 Opt. brittany.flowers@mjays.us
Shook Elementary Instructional Coach Joni Seymour (417) 859-2120 Opt. 5700 joni.seymour@mjays.us
Secondary Education Instructional Coach KyAnne Weaver (417) 859-2120 Opt. 1207 kyanne.weaver@mjays.us
CIM Trainer K-5 Tara McBride (417) 859-2120 Opt. 3004 tara.mcbride@mjays.us
ELL Instructor Susan Jakob (417) 859-2120 Opt. 5202 susan.jakob@mjays.us
Federal Programs Assistant Sherry Davis (417) 859-2120 Opt. 1201 sherry.davis@mjays.us