Junior High
  • Daphne Grandel, Principal • Preston Hyde, Asst. Principal 

     660 North Locust • Marshfield, Missouri • 65706

    (417) 859-2120 Opt. 2000

    Building Start and End Time: 

    Regular Day: 8:20 A.M. - 3:29 P.M.      Wednesdays: 8:20 A.M. - 2:32 P.M.      Early Dismiss: 8:20 A.M. - 12:45 P.M.

    STUDENT SECURITY CODE SYSTEM

    Student safety is a priority at Marshfield Schools! To ensure student safety, we utilize the Student Security Code System. In order for your student to receive changes in his/her after school plans OR any message at all, per phone call or note, the caller must know the assigned student security code or the note must have the assigned student security code on it. In addition, bus notes must include the student name, bus # and address the student will be traveling to.

    STUDENT CELL PHONES

    If your student brings a cell phone to school, the locker will be the place to store the cell phone during the school day. Families can help us out by not expecting their students to answer calls/texts during school hours. Our JH office will be the quickest point of contact if you need to get in touch with, or get a message to your student.

  • Undefeated Again!

    Congratulations to the 8th grade girls volleyball team on their Big 8 Conference Title and UNDEFEATED season. This makes back to back conference titles for this group. Way to go girls! 

    volleyball1volleyball2

     

    Tutoring

    MJHS offers tutoring, for grades 6-8, starting Thursday, September 2nd. It will be after school until 5:00pm every Tuesday and Thursday. Snacks are also provided. Please pick up students in front of the Jr. High by 5:00pm. 

     

    Picture Retakes

    JH Picture retakes will be October 28th. If you received a package you do not like, please bring those with you. 

     

    Winter Sports

    You must have a current physical to try out or participate in any sports. 

    Girls basketball - tryouts begin 10/11/21

    Wresting - Boys and Girls in 7th and 8th grade are eligible to participate in wrestling if you have a current physical. Season begins 10/18 after school. 

     

    10/19  Cross Country Conference Finals

     

     


  • MJHS Musical 2022

    Marshfield Junior High is excited to announce the title for its VERY FIRST fully staged musical! This year we will be performing:

    Musical

    We will be holding auditions for all students 6-8 grade on December 14 &15, with callbacks on December 16. We are so excited to start this new tradition at the Junior High, and we need your help in spreading the word and getting kids excited about this new adventure. 

Junior High Office:

  • Daphne Grandel

    Daphne Grandel • Junior High Principal • daphne.grandel@mjays.us  (417) 859-2120 Opt. 2424

    Preston Hyde

    Preston Hyde • Junior High Assistant Principal • preston.hyde@mjays.us  (417) 859-2120 Opt. 2423

    Deanna Burgess

    Deanna Burgess • Administrative Assistant • deanna.burgess@mjays.us  (417) 859-2120 Opt. 2422

    Crystal Young

    Crystal Young • Administrative Assistant • crystal.young@mjays.us  (417) 859-2120 Opt. 2421

    Paula Dowler

    Paula Dowler • Guidance Counselor • paula.dowler@mjays.us  (417) 859-2120 Opt. 2413

    Rose Reese

    Rose Reese • Guidance Counselor • rose.reese@mjays.us  (417) 859-2120 Opt. 2414

Follow us on Social Media!

blockquote>