BOARD SUMMARY OPEN AND CLOSED SESSIONS FEBRUARY 18, 2019

President Joey Pate of the Marshfield Board of Education called the Open Session to order at 6:45 pm on Monday, February 18, 2019, at the High School Library. Members present: Kim Atkison, Mitch Espy, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, Jim Totten, Curt Weaver, and Amy Wilkerson.

Amy Wilkerson made a motion to approve the agenda. Mitch Espy seconded and motion carried with a vote 7-0.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Joey Pate.

There were no public comments addressing the agenda.

Hubble Elementary presented the program.

Mr. Steward gave the Superintendent's Report

New Business - 1

Amy Wilkerson made a motion to approve the Resolution authorizing the issuance of a series of the District's General Obligation Refunding Bonds for the purpose of refunding and restructuring General Obligation Bonds previously issued by the District. Kim Atkison seconded and motion carried with a vote of 7-0.

Mitch Espy made a motion to approve the Resolution Expressing the Intent of the Board of Education in issuing a Tax and Revenue Anticipation note with OakStar Bank. Jim Totten seconded and motion carried with a vote 7-0.

Curt Weaver made a motion to approve Ollis, Akers, Arney RFQ for Property/Casualty and Workers Compensation Insurance as presented. Mitch Espy seconded and motion carried with a vote 7-0.

Information items reviewed:

Treasurer's Report/Financial Report School News Enrollment January 2019 Other: Program Evaluations: Special Education APR Report OPAA!

Patrick Theobald made a motion to approve Consent Agenda as presented. Kim Atkison seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0. Noted Abstentions: Jim Totten on an Accounts Payable Item to First Glance Graphics, as he is related to owner of said business; Curt Weaver on an Account Payable Item to Supreme Oil, as he is related to owner of said business.

Unfinished Business

Kim Atkison made a motion to extend the transportation contract with Joiner Enterprises through the 2020-2021 school year. Jim Totten seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0.

Curt Weaver made a motion to approve a contract with Videocomm International, INC. for a new Scoreboard/Videoboard for the High School Gym as presented. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0.

<u>Board Announcements</u> School Board Election - April 2, 2019

Upcoming Meetings:

Regular Session: April 15, 2019 at HS Library, 6:45 pm. Regular Session: May 20, 2019 at HS Library, 6:45 pm.

Jim Totten made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:44 pm. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with vote 7-0.

Closed Session of the Marshfield Board of Education was called to order at 6:00 pm by Joey Pate, President, as allowed under Section 610.021 RSMo to discuss #1 Legal, #3 Personnel Issues, and #6 Student Issues. Members present: Mitch Espy, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, Jim Totten, Curt Weaver, and Amy Wilkerson. Member absent: Kim Atkison.

Kim Atkison joined the session at 6:02 pm.

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Melynda VanNote, Director of Special Services for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Alvin Richardson, Director of Assessment, Data, and Accountability for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson). Amy Wilkerson abstained as she is related to said employee.

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Jeff Curley, High School Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Sue Smith, Assistant High School Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Brad Hurley, Assistant High School Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Doug Summers, Junior High Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Daphne Grandel, Junior High Assistant Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Heather Sample, Shook Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Rebecca Weigand, Shook Assistant Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Michelle Mitchell, Webster Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Julie Underhill, Webster Assistant Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Angela Stevens, Hubble Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to re-employ Mallory Robertson, Hubble Assistant Principal for the 2019 - 2020 school year. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Curt Weaver made a motion to extend Mike Henry's contract through the end of the 2021 - 2022 school year. Kim Atkison seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).

Jim Totten made a motion to adjourn closed session at 6:38 pm. Mitch Espy seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Pate, Theobald, Totten, Weaver, and Wilkerson).