BOARD SUMMARY SPECIAL OPEN AND CLOSED SESSIONS MAY 10, 2021

OPEN SESSION

Amy Wilkerson, President, called the Special Open Session of the Marshfield Board of Education to order at 6:45 pm on Monday, May 10, 2021, at the High School Library. Members present: Mitch Espy, Josh Hartman, Mark Messick, Patrick Theobald, Craig Thomas, and Amy Wilkerson. Members absent: Damon Seiger

Patrick Theobald made a motion to approve the agenda. Mark Messick seconded and motion carried with vote 6-0.

Mitch Espy made a motion to amend the 2021-2022 District Calendar as presented. Josh Hartman seconded and motion carried with vote 6-0.

Craig Thomas made a motion to approve the OACAC Memorandum of Understanding for the 2021-2022 school year. Mitch Espy seconded and motion carried with vote 6-0.

Mark Messick made a motion to approve <u>Employment Changes</u> as presented. Josh Hartman seconded and motion carried with vote 6-0.

Mitch Espy made a motion to approve the Technology Purchase as presented. Josh Hartman seconded and motion carried with vote 6-0.

Mr. Henry gave an update on the Early Childhood Center.

2021-2022 Budget Study session was led by Mr. Steward and Mr. Henry.

Patrick Theobald made a motion to adjourn the Special Open Session at 8:04 pm Mitch Espy seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Espy, Hartman, Messick, Theobald, Thomas, Wilkerson).

CLOSED SESSION

President Amy Wilkerson of the Marshfield Board of Education called the Special Closed Session to order at 6:00 pm, Monday, May 10, 2021, in High School Room 308. Members Present: Mitch Espy, Josh Hartman, Mark Messick, Patrick Theobald, Craig Thomas, and Amy Wilkerson. Members Absent: Damon Seiger

Craig Thomas made a motion to accept the resignation of Anna Latham, effective May 14, 2021. Mitch Espy seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 6-0. (Espy, Hartman, Messick, Theobald, Thomas, and Wilkerson).

Mark Messick made a motion to adjourn Closed Session at 6:22 pm and proceed into Open Session. Patrick Theobald seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Espy, Hartman, Messick, Theobald, Thomas, and Wilkerson).