## BOARD SUMMARY OPEN SESSION SEPTEMBER 21, 2020

Amy Wilkerson, President, called the Open Session of the Marshfield Board of Education to order at 6:46 pm on Monday, September 21, 2020, at the High School Library. Members present: Kim Atkison, Mitch Espy, Josh Hartman, Mark Messick, Damon Seiger, Patrick Theobald, and Amy Wilkerson. Members Absent: none.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Amy Wilkerson.

The Board recited the District Purpose Statement.

Mitch Espy made the motion to approve the agenda as amended (remove New Business item C). Kim Atkison seconded and carried with vote 7-0.

There were no public comments addressing the agenda.

Mr. Steward gave the Superintendent's Report

Informational Items/Reports:

- 1. Treasurer's Report/Financial Report
- 2. School News
- 3. Enrollment
- 4. Other Reports:
  - a. Transportation
  - b. Facilities/Grounds
  - c. Health Services

Damon Seiger made the motion to approve the Consent Agenda: Information Items and Reports; Accounts Payable August 18, 2020 through September 21, 2020; Minutes August 17, 2020 - Tax Rate Hearing and Open Session; <a href="Employment Changes">Employment Changes</a>; Surplus Property; and Bus Route Mileage. Mark Messick seconded and carried with vote 7-0.

## **Unfinished Business**

Dr. Lowder gave the Academic Services Update

Mr. Henry gave the Facilities/Maintenance Update

Mr. Steward gave the School Reopening/COVID Update

## New Business

Mitch Espy made the motion to approve the beverage proposal/contract from Ozarks Coca-Cola/Dr. Pepper with a 6 year term, as presented. Kim Atkison seconded and carried with vote 7-0.

Patrick Theobald made the motion to adopt the EGS Board Manual, as presented. Mark Messick seconded and carried with vote 7-0.

Kim Atkison made the motion to approve the Paragon Architecture Fee Proposal for Early Childhood Center, as presented. Damon Seiger seconded and carried with vote 7-0.

Kim Atkison made the motion to adjourn the Open Session at 8:26 pm. Mitch Espy seconded and carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Atkison, Espy, Hartman, Messick, Seiger, Theobald, and Wilkerson).