BOARD SUMMARIES OPEN AND CLOSED SESSION FEBRUARY 17, 2020

President Joey Pate of the Marshfield Board of Education called the Open Session to order at 6:45 p.m., on Monday, February 17, 2020, at the High School Library. Members Present: Kim Atkison, Mitch Espy, Mark Messick, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, and Amy Wilkerson. Members Absent: Damon Seiger.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Joey Pate.

The Board recited the District Purpose Statement.

Amy Wilkerson made the motion to approve the agenda. Mitch Espy seconded and carried with vote 6-0.

There were no public comments addressing the agenda.

Mr. Steward gave the Superintendent's Report.

Informational Items reviewed:

Treasurer's Report/Financial Report

School News

Enrollment

Rounding Report

Special Education Program Evaluation Report

OPAA!

Kim Atkison made the motion to approve the Consent Agenda; Minutes, Open and CLosed Session January 20, 2020; Accounts Payable, January 21, 2020 to February 17, 2020; Treasurer's Report, January 2020; and <u>Employment Changes</u>. Mark Messick seconded and carried with vote 6-0.

Old Business

Dr. Lowder's presentations for the Academic Services Update and Instructional Coaching were reviewed.

Mr. Henry gave the Facilities/Maintenance Report.

Board Summaries February 17, 2020 pg 1 of 3

New Business

Kim Atkison made the motion to approve the two-year mowing bid from DLM for the 2020 and 2021 mowing seasons. Patrick Theobald seconded and carried with vote 6-0.

Board Announcements

Upcoming Meetings:

- 1. Regular Meeting March 16, 2020; HS Library; 6:45 pm
- 2. Regular Meeting April 20, 2020; HS Library; 6:45 pm

Mitch Espy made the motion to adjourn Open Session at 7:32 p.m., and proceed into Closed Session as allowed under Section 610.021 RSMo to discuss #1 Legal and #3. Kim Atkison seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

CLOSED SESSION

Closed Session of the Marshfield Board of Education was called to order at 6:00 p.m., by Joey Pate, President, as allowed under Section 610.021 RSMo to discuss #1 Legal and #3 Personnel. Members Present: Kim Atkison, Mitch Espy, Mark Messick, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, and Amy Wilkerson. Members Absent: Damon Seiger

Mark Messick made the motion to hire Preston Hyde, JH Assistant Principal, for the 2020 - 2021 school year. Kim Atkison seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Jeff Curley, HS Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Michael Crews, HS Assistant Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Brad Hurley, HS Assistant Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Heather Sample, Shook Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Board Summaries February 17, 2020 pg 2 of 3 Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Becky Weigand, Elementary Assistant Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Michelle Mitchell, Webster Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Mallory Robertson, Hubble Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Sabrina Francis, Elementary Assistant Principal for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Patrick Theobald made the motion to re-employ Ronda Hubbard, Activities and Transportation Director for the 2020-2021 school year. Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Kim Atkison made the motion to approve the February 10, 2020 Special Closed Session Minutes. Mitch Espy seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).

Joey Pate suspended Closed Session at 6:30 pm.

Closed Session resumed at 7:40 pm.

Patrick Theobald made the motion to adjourn Closed Session at 9:00 pm. Mark Messick seconded and carried with roll call vote 6-0 (Atkison, Espy, Messick, Pate, Theobald, and Wilkerson).