BOARD SUMMARY SPECIAL SESSION OPEN AND CLOSED JULY 30, 2019

Joey Pate, President, called the Open Session of the Marshfield Board of Education to order at 7:00 am on Tuesday, July 30, 2019, at the Central Office Conference Room. Members present: Mitch Espy, Mark Messick, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, and Amy Wilkerson. Members absent: Kim Atkison and Damon Seiger

Mitch Espy made a motion to approve the agenda. Patrick Theobald seconded and carried with a vote 5-0.

Amy Wilkerson made a motion to amend the 2018-2019 budget to Audited Actual. Mark Messick seconded and carried with a vote 5-0.

Mitch Espy made a motion to approve the Launch Member District Agreement as presented. Joey Pate seconded and carried with a vote 5-0.

Mr. Henry gave an update on bond projects. No action was taken.

Mitch Espy made a motion to adjourn Open Session at 7:14 am. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried 5-0.

Closed Session of the Marshfield Board of Education was called to order at 7:15 a.m. by Joey Pate, President, as allowed under Section 610.021 RSMo to discuss #1 Legal and #3 Personnel. Members present: Mitch Espy, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, Amy Wilkerson, Mark Messick. Members Absent: Kim Atkison and Damon Seiger.

Amy Wilkerson made a motion to accept the resignations of: Amy Replogle, HE Paraprofessional, Samantha Bartz, HS Paraprofessional (not coaching duties), John VanNote, WE Paraprofessional, Michelle Grubaugh, SE 4th grade teacher, Angie Neil, JH Cross Country (coaching duties only), Julie Underhill, WE Assistant Principal, and Charlie Epps, WE Custodian . Mitch Espy seconded and carried with roll call vote 5-0. (Mitch Espy, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, Amy Wilkerson, and Mark Messick).

Mark Messick made a motion to employ: Brooke Jochens, HE Speech-Language Pathology Assistant (SPL-A); Michelle Kirkpatrick, HE Secretary;

Donald Cottrell, SE Custodian; Russell Bruton, JH Custodian; Sierra Mitcham, SE Custodian; Larry Lowery, JH Custodian; Jarod Olson, JH 8th grade boys basketball; Dylan Curtis, JH Cross Country; Addy McCord, SE 4th grade teacher; Rebekah Plemmons, WE Paraprofessional; Chaelynn Huitink, HS Paraprofessional; Natasha Adams, WE Co-Interim Assistant Principal; Taylor Young, WE Co-Interim Assistant Principal; and Niklyn Crawford, WE Reading Interventionist (part-time). Amy Wilkerson seconded and carried with roll call vote 5-0. (Mitch Espy, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, Amy Wilkerson, and Mark Messick).

Patrick Theobald made a motion to adjourn closed session at 7:33 am. Mitch Espy seconded and motion carried with roll call vote 5-0. (Mitch Espy, Joey Pate, Patrick Theobald, Amy Wilkerson, and Mark Messick).